Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Galt Papers (I)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13
Scope and Contents
Professional and personal papers; 1745-1892; of the Galt family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Papers primarily concern the Galt family's work at the Eastern State Hospital, including apothecary shop daybooks, account books, medical daybooks, clinical notebooks, weather diaries, commonplace books, reports, medical notes, lecture notes, correspondence, and other. The personal papers consist of diaries, letters, scrapbooks, school notes, financial papers, memoirs, and other material....
Dates:
1745-1892
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Anatole and Vladimir Kalichevsky Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.K34
Scope and Contents
This small collection, 1871-1955, primarily in Russian, documents the military career of Russian Major General Anatole Kalichevsky (1870-1937) and the travel diaries of his son, Vladimir Kalichevsky (1895-1958), a petroleum engineer who spent most of his career in Texas and northern New Jersey. Examples of items relating to Anatole are his service record, military orders, his diplomatic passport, and his "New York Times" obituary. Vladimir, a graduate of the California Institute of...
Dates:
1871-1955
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Richard H. Patchin Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.57, 2009.194, 2010.406
Scope and Contents
Papers of Richard H. Patchin of Marlborough, Ulster County, N.Y., who was a teacher, clothing sales clerk, farmer and public lecturer. Largely includes accounts of Patchin’s daily activities and personal reflections. Correspondence and professional documents also make up a portion of the collection. The materials document Patchin’s work as a teacher, farmer, clothing sales clerk, and lecturer in and around Marlborough, New York during the mid and late 19th century. The...
Dates:
1829-1902; Majority of material found in 1860-1890
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
W. L. Teter Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.783
Scope and Contents
Ledgers, letterbooks, diaries, and other material, 1878-1920s, related to W. L. Teter of Pennsylvania and Goshen, Virginia. Teter was an inventor and these volumes contain his expenses and sketches and descriptions of various inventions, as well as details about his personal life. Papers include stock certificates, clippings, genealogical notes, and other related material. There are also volumes, which include a book of drawings of W.L. Teter's patents, account books, copy books, and...
Dates:
circa 1878-1911
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center